Wednesday, June 17

9:00 am Pacific / 12 noon Eastern

Paul Knoke: Virtual Tour of the Knoke Harp Collection, Presentation

Watch videos in the collection linked below, then come to the session at 9:00 for Q&A.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEvL9KB346ds9HAPNdCTneA/

 

10:30 am Pacific / 1:30 pm Eastern

Jan Walters: Reflections on Breathing New Life into Forgotten Harp Music through Recordings and Film, Presentation

Watch the videos below before the session if possible.

 

Songs and Duets by Maria Cosway

 

Two songs for voice and harp

 

“Mormora il fiumicello”, by Maria Cosway¬†(portrayed by Greta Scacchi) from the film “Jefferson in Paris” by Merchant Ivory. Mary Nichols, voice and Jan Walters, single-action pedal harp by Sebastian Erard, London 1808

 

Occhi, occhi miei cari – Giovanni Felice Sances (1600-1679)

 

Il mio cocente ardore – Giovanni Felice Sances (1600 – 1679)

https://youtu.be/C8V5sAQyn505sAQyn50